Nwala emerges NASSLAF Chairman for 10th Assembly


Nwala emerges NASSLAF Chairman for 10th Assembly

By Aluta News

Mr Emeka Nwala has emerged Chairman of the National Assembly Legislative Aides Forum (NASLAF) of the 10th Assembly.

The Chairman of the NASSLAF Electoral Committee (ELECOM) Mr Abbas Iman declared him winner after pulling 29 votes to defeat his only opponent, Mr Kilani Olalekan who scored 19 votes.

Speaking after the declaration of results, Nwala promised to do his best to improvise on the welfare of the members.

“I promise NASSLAF that the in the 10th Assembly, it will be a different ball game; today marks a starting point of good dialogue between the forum and management.

“Having been Vice Chairman at the 6th Assembly, we knew all we got and all the things they did for us, I promise to bring back the good old days through dialogue and fruitful engagement.

“We have to maintain peace in this environment, support the leadership of National Assembly and our brother Parliamentary Staff Association of Nigeria (PASAN).

“There shall be no protest, everything will be achieved through dialogue,” he said.

He commended all those who supported him and pledged to represent the interest of all the members of the forum.

Mr Amaechi Nwoha, South/East Commissioner at the National Assembly Service Commission (NASC) who observed the process, commended the electoral committee for their transparency.

He congratulated all the winners and urged them to carry everyone along in the curse of their duty as they have offered themselves to serve.

Nwoha also congratulated those lost for offering themselves to serve, urging them to join hands with the winner to move the forum forward.

The commissioner urged the forum to always engage dialogue in their dealing with management of NASS saying that the commission looked forward to working with the new leadership of the forum.

In the other results, Mr Affan Sani pulled 27 votes to emerge Treasurer, defeating Mr Shehu Jega pulled 21 votes.

Also, Mr Muktar Gora pulled 34 votes to emerge Financial Secretary after beating Mr Victor Shaiye who scored 14 votes

Ms Ladi Haruna scored 33 votes to emerge Welfare Officer, defeating Mr Emmanuel Chikweri who scored 15 votes.

Mr Simon Eban Abang scored 29 votes to emerge PRO 2, defeating Ms Adeyemi Olushola who scored 15 votes.

Mr Ishaq Sale emerged Vice Chairman, Mr Raji Suleiman emerged Secretary General, Ms Mandy Kaunan emerged Assistant General Secretary, Ms Aishatu Musa emerged Assistant Secretary General, Mr Toyoabasi Akanimoh emerged PRO 1, and Mr Nkememena Bennett emerged Legal Officer 2, all as unopposed candidates

0 0 votes
Article Rating
Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Would love your thoughts, please comment.x